New RSS Feed

Winos on Whedon is a series dedicated entirely to the works off Joss Whedon and being released on Tuesday evenings.

With a glass of wine and nerdy enthusiasm, Jonathan McKinney and I look at each episode of TV and every film written by Joss Whedon, and discuss it for its story style and review it.  They will be starting with Firefly and moving through shows such as Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Angel and Dollhouse, alongside movies such as Speed, and The Avengers.

If you are a Whedonite, make Tuesday night Whedon Night!

Subscribe and download on iTunes or listen online.

Winos on Whedon Schedule


Tuesday 23 August 2016

001 About Winos on Whedon


FIREFLY BATCH

Tuesday 30 August 2016

002 A General Conversation about Firefly

Tuesday 6 September 2016

003 Firefly 101 — Serenity (Part One)

Tuesday 13 September 2016

004 Firefly 102 — Serenity (Part Two)

Tuesday 20 September 2016

005 Firefly 102 — The Train Job

Tuesday 27 September 2016

006 Firefly 106 — Our Mrs Reynolds

Tuesday 4 October 2016

007 Firefly 112 — The Message

Tuesday 11 October 2016

008 Firefly 114 — Objects in Space

Tuesday 18 October 2016

009 Serenity — Motion Picture (Part One)

Tuesday 25 October 2016

010 Serenity — Motion Picture (Part Two)

Tuesday 1 November 2016

011 A Review of the Firefly Batch


BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER BATCH #1

Tuesday 8 November 2016

012 A General Conversation about Buffy: The Movie, and Buffy Season One

Tuesday 15 November 2016

013 Buffy the Vampire Slayer — Original Motion Picture

Tuesday 22 November 2016

014 Buffy 101 — Welcome to the Hellmouth

Tuesday 29 November 2016

015 Buffy 102 — The Harvest

Tuesday 6 December 2016

016 Buffy 112 — Prophecy Girl

Tuesday 13 December 2016

017 A Review of the First Buffy Batch


Tuesday 20 December 2016

018 The Cabin in the Woods — Motion Picture (Part One)

Tuesday 27 December

019 The Cabin in the Woods — Motion Picture (Part Two)


BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER BATCH #2

Tuesday 3 January 2017

020 A General Conversation about Buffy Season Two

Tuesday 10 January 2017

021 Buffy 201 — When She Was Bad

Tuesday 17 January 2017

022 Buffy 207 — Lie to Me

Tuesday 24 January 2017

023 Buffy 211 — Ted

Tuesday 31 January 2017

024 Buffy 213 — Surprise (honorary discussion)

Tuesday 7 February 2017

025 Buffy 214 — Innocence

Tuesday 14 February 2017

026 Buffy 221 — Becoming, Pt. 1

Tuesday 21 February 2017

027 Buffy 222 — Becoming, Pt. 2

Tuesday 28 February 2017

028 A Review of the Second Buffy Batch


Tuesday 7 March 2017

029 Toy Story — Motion Picture


THE DOLLHOUSE BATCH

Tuesday 14 March 2017

030 A General Conversation about Dollhouse Seasons One and Two

Tuesday 21 March

031 Dollhouse 101 — Ghost

Tuesday 28 March 2017

032 Dollhouse 106 — Man on the Street

Tuesday 4 April 2017

033 Dollhouse 201 — Vows

Tuesday 11 April 2017

034 A Review of the Dollhouse Batch


BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER BATCH #3

Tuesday 18 April 2017

035 A General Conversation about Buffy Season Three

Tuesday 25 April 2017

036 Buffy 301 — Anne

Tuesday 2 May 2017

037 Buffy 310 — Amends

Tuesday 9 May 2017

038 Buffy 316 — Doppelgangland

Tuesday 16 May 2017

039 Buffy 321 — Graduation Day, Pt. 1

Tuesday 23 May 2017

040 Buffy 322 — Graduation Day, Pt. 2

Tuesday 30 May 2017

041 A Review of the Third Buffy Batch


Tuesday 6 June 2017

042 The Avengers — Motion Picture (Part One)

Tuesday 13 June 2017

043 The Avengers — Motion Picture (Part Two)

Tuesday 20 June 2017

044 Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. 101 — Pilot


THE SITCOM BATCH

Tuesday 27 June 2017

045 Roseanne 202 — The Little Sister / Roseanne 205 — House of Grown-Ups

Tuesday 4 July 2017

046 Roseanne 210 — Brain-Dead Poets Society / Roseanne 213 — Chicken Hearts

Tuesday 11 July 2017

047 Parenthood 103 — The Plague / Parenthood 108 — Small Surprises

Tuesday 18 July 2017

048 Parenthood 112 - Fun for Kids / A Review of the Sitcom Batch


Tuesday 25 July 2017

049 In Your Eyes — Motion Picture


BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER BATCH #4

Tuesday 1 August 2017

050 A General Conversation about Buffy Season Four

Tuesday 8 August 2017

051 Buffy 401 — The Freshman

Tuesday 15 August 2017

052 Buffy 410 — Hush

Tuesday 22 August 2017

053 Buffy 416 — Who Are You?

Tuesday 29 August 2017

054 Buffy 422 — Restless

Tuesday 5 September 2017

055 A Review of the Fourth Buffy Batch


Tuesday 12 September 2017

056 Speed — Motion Picture (Part One)

Tuesday 19 September 2017

057 Speed — Motion Picture (Part Two)


Tuesday 26 September 2017

058 Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog


ANGEL BATCH #1

Tuesday 3 October 2017

059 A General Discussion about Angel Seasons One, Two, Three and Four

Tuesday 10 October 2017

060 Angel 101 — City Of

Tuesday 17 October 2017

061 Angel 119 — Sanctuary

Tuesday 24 October 2017

062 Angel 313 — Waiting in the Wings

Tuesday 31 October 2017

063 Angel 406 — Spin the Bottle

Tuesday 7 November

064 A Review of the First Angel Batch


Tuesday 14 November 2017

065 Much Ado About Nothing — Motion Picture


BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER BATCH #5

Tuesday 21 November 2017

066 A General Conversation about Buffy Season Five and Six

Tuesday 28 November 2017

067 Buffy 506 — Family

Tuesday 5 December 2017

068 Buffy 516 — The Body

Tuesday 12 December 2017

069 Buffy 522 — The Gift

Tuesday 19 December 2017

070 Buffy 607 — Once More, With Feeling

Tuesday 26 December 2017

071 A Review of the Fifth Buffy Batch


Tuesday 2 January 2018

072 Alien: Resurrection — Motion Picture (Part Two)

Tuesday 9 January 2018

073 Alien: Resurrection — Motion Picture (Part One)


Tuesday 16 January 2018

074 Titan A.E. — Motion Picture


ANGEL BATCH #2

Tuesday 23 January 2018

075 A General Conversation about Angel Season Five

Tuesday 30 January 2018

076 Angel 501 — Conviction

Tuesday 6 February 2018

077 Angel 515 — A Hole in the World

Tuesday 13 February 2018

078 Angel 522 — Not Fade Away

Tuesday 20 February 2018

079 A Review of the Second Angel Batch


Tuesday 27 February 2018

080 Avengers: Age of Ultron — Motion Picture (Part One)

Tuesday 6 March 2018

081 Avengers: Age of Ultron — Motion Picture (Part Two)


BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER BATCH #6

Tuesday 13 March 2018

082 A General Conversation about Buffy Season Seven

Tuesday 20 March 2018

083 Buffy 701 — Lessons

Tuesday 27 March 2018

084 Buffy 722 — Chosen

Tuesday 3 April 2018

085 A Review of the Sixth Buffy Batch


Tuesday 10 April 2018

086 A final discussion about the work of Joss Whedon


Link to iTunes

The Writer Mum Podcast Siren Stories: The Podcast Winos On Whedon Patreon
JJ Barnes, J.J. Barnes, JJ Barnes Author, Feminist Author, Feminist Writer, British Female Author, Female Writer, Young Adult Fantasy
Home About Latest News Contact Novels Blog Rose's Blod Podcasts Friends Site Map
J.J. Barnes

Author of The Lilly Prospero Series for Siren Stories

Siren Stories, J.J. Barnes, The Lilly PRospero Series, Lilly PRospero And The Magic Rabbit, Lilly Prospero And The Mermaid's Curse New RSS Feed